Finalists announced for 2019 Business Leader Awards

Events | Latest News | South West | Sponsored
Michael Portillo
2019 host Michael Portillo

The finalists have been announced for the 2019 South West Business Leader Awards.

Over 220 companies entered this year’s competition, across the 18 categories. The finalists were whittled down to no more than five companies per category by the independent judging panel.

The winners will be revealed on Thursday September 26 at Ashton Gate, with over 600 senior business leaders and VIPs expected to attend.

Now in its seventh year, this year’s host is Michael Portillo. You can view an exclusive interview with him here.

The finalists are as follows; and in no order. To attend the event please call 0117 325 7779 or email

Business in the community


Womble Bond Dickinson

SETsquared Bristol

Bridgwater & Taunton College

YMCA Dulverton Group

Green Business of the Year

Thrive Renewables


Mail Handling International (MHI)

ETM Group

Innovation & Technology Award

AAA Training

Blu Wireless



Customer Excellence Award

BCR Associates

DJS (UK) Limited

Dunkley’s Chartered Accountants

YMCA Dulverton Group

Employer of the Year



Istoria Group


Aquarian Cladding

Export & International Business

British Corner Shop

Ignition (part of Istoria Group)

Scanning Pens

Stewart Golf

Manufacturing Business of the Year


Stewart Golf

Scanning Pens

Family Business of the Year Award

Ayton Global Research

The Pitchmark Group

Luxury Care

ETM Group

Corporate Deal of the Year Award

Cook Corporate Solicitors

Grant Thornton LLP

Michelmores LLP

Momentum Corporate Finance


Advisory Firm of the Year

Bevan Brittan LLP

Michelmores LLP

Royds Withy King LLP


Rising Star Award

Elder Technologies – Peter Dowds

Cardstream – Adam Sharpe

Socially Responsible Recruitment – Alicia Teagle

Loop Software – Claire Owen

Hubb Property Group – Ollie Hawthorne

Entrepreneur of the Year

Baltimore Consulting – Charmaine Vincent

Cardstream – Adam Sharpe

DJS (UK) Ltd – Dan Ware

Wealth Club – Alex Davies

Start-up Business Award

Stephenson Law

AAA Training

Long-term Teachers

Socially Responsible Recruitment

Business of the Year 1-10 employees

Aquarian Cladding



WestSpring IT


Business of the Year 11-50 employees



Mail Handling International (MHI)


Wealth Club

Business of the Year 51+

Scanning Pens

ETM Group

British Corner Shop


Business Leader of the Year Award

Nick Sturge – Engine Shed

Samantha Rowe – Istoria Group

Anne O’Donnell – Procorre

Monika Radclyffe – SETsquared Bristol

Commercial Property Award

Alder King

Almeda Facilities


CDW Systems

Did you enjoy reading this content?  To get more great content like this subscribe to our magazine

Reader's Comments

Comments related to the current article

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *