Judging process comes to an end for 2020 Business Leader Awards

Visit www.businessleader.co.uk

Judging process comes to an end for 2020 Business Leader Awards

With just a few weeks to go until the winners are announced for the 2020 South West Business Leader Awards, the independent judging panel have completed the process.

Following a record number of entries, this year’s panel had the tough task of selecting a shortlist for the 16 categories available.

Every year, the Awards attract a panel of the region’s leading business leaders, CEOs and entrepreneurs to select the winners for each category.

Who are the judges for this year’s event?

  • Kate Westbrook – Thrings
  • Mette Jensen – Four Wealth Management Ltd
  • Nathan Guest – VWV
  • Chris Walford – Albert Goodman
  • Rob Crews – Momentum Corporate Finance
  • Paul Falvey – BDO
  • Heather Frankham – Whiteoaks Capital & Origin Workspace
  • Lauren Couch – BOOST & Co
  • Mike Beesley – TIMESTWO
  • Ray McDowell – UWE
  • Nathan Bradberry – Bevan Brittan LLP
  • Paul Brown – Mail Handling International
  • James Ryan – Bristol Airport
  • Allan Rosengren – Investor and businessman
  • Dr Alex Young – Virti
  • Peter Gibbons – Sprague Gibbons
  • Laura Stevens – FutureSpace
  • Karen Brooks – SETsquared
  • Shona Godefroy – Thomas Westcott

The finalists will be announced later this month – and the winners will be revealed in November. In February/March next year, the finalists, winners and sponsors will come together for a celebration dinner.

Founder of the Business Leader Awards, comments: “Every year we bring together the region’s leading business figures to oversee the judging process and I am delighted to see a record number of entries for them to preside over.

“I cannot wait to see who has made the list of finalists – and who the winners are!

“I would like to thank the judges for their contribution to the Awards – they are the ones that help make this the leading business event of the year for the South West.”

Register for updates on the 2022 Business Leader Awards